The problem, the solution and the result, the sermon

Hi, the pastor today preached on Psalm 43 and he brought out David’s problem, the solution and the results, Psalm 43 says, ”

Vindicate me, O God, and defend my cause against an ungodly people, from the deceitful and unjust man deliver me! For you are the God in whom I take refuge; why have you rejected me? Why do I go about mourning because of the oppression of the enemy? Send out your light and your truth; let them lead me; let them bring me to your holy hill and to your dwelling! Then I will go to the altar of God, to God my exceeding joy, and I will praise you with the lyre, O God, my God. Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God. ” (ESV Psalms 43)

Davids problem is in verses 1 and 2, because David is saying that his enemies are chasing him, and the oppressor (which is the devil) and it even seems as though God were against him, that would be a problem, but the solution is in verse 3, David is asking God to send His light to him, so we should ask God to send His light, and in Mathew 7:7 it says, “

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. (ESV Mathew 7:7)

That doesn’t mean that if we ask for anything we’ll get it, but if it is in the scriptures and it is something you need, not something you just want, then God will give it to you, and God decides what you need, but anyway, the result is in verse 5, we will worship the Lord, because when we see that Jesus died for us it causes worship, thank you Jesus.

Do you believe that Jesus died for you?

Leave a Reply

