God’s anger was turned away at the cross

Hi, God’s word for me today is in Isaiah 10:(part of) 4 which says, “Yet for all this,his anger is not turned away, his hand is still upraised.”

So (by the way, when it says “yet for all this” if you look in the verses before it tells you what “all this” is) why was God’s anger not turned away? Well the greatest sacrifice hadn’t come yet, and what is the greatest sacrifice? Actually the question is better asked “who is the greatest sacrifice” and He has already come, His name is Jesus, but in Isaiah’s time hadn’t been born yet, but in one prophesy (one of my earlier posts) of Isaiah he prophesied that Jesus would be born, he didn’t actually say that is would be Jesus, but anyway, Jesus died, but why? It was to atone for our sins, thank you so much Jesus.

So Jesus died for our sins on the cross, even though He was (and is) the son of God, and even though He was (and is) perfect, He still died for us, and if you haven’t accepted Him as your saviour, maybe you should now, if you want to be a christian, then please pray this prayer with me (not the exact same thing, just something like it) ” Dear Lord, please forgive me for the sins I’ve done, please come into my heart, and please help me to grow in you, thank you for dying for me, in Jesus’ name, Amen”.

Do you believe that Jesus died for you on the cross?

One thought on “God’s anger was turned away at the cross

  1. I believe Jesus died on the cross for our sins, I believe Jesus was as human as me and you, so if he died on the cross for our sins, the least we can do is to spread the word and walk in Jesus footsteps.

Leave a Reply

