Wisdom is better than folly

Hi, God’s word for me today is in Ecclesiastes 2:13 which says, “I saw that wisdom is better than folly, just as light is better than darkness.”

So Solomon is saying that wisdom is better than folly just as much as light is from darkness, one problem, we aren’t all smart, real quick here is the definition of folly,

the state or quality of being foolish; lack of understanding or sense.
a foolish action, practice, idea, etc.; absurdity: the folly of performing without a rehearsal.
a costly and foolish undertaking; unwise investment or expenditure.
 
So does that mean that we are all like that description? Yes… unless we accept Christ as our saviour, because Jesus is the light of the world, He says so Himself,”

Again Jesus spoke to them, saying,

“I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” (John 8:12 ESV)
 
So if we follow Jesus then we will not walk in darkness, and spiritually folly or sin is darkness and from birth we are all sinners, so we are all in the dark, of course we can’t just say that well God made me this way so I’m just going to keep on sinning,You will say to me then, “Why does he still find fault? For who can resist his will?” But who are you, O man, to answer back to God? Will what is molded say to its molder, “Why have you made me like this? (Romans 9:19-20 ESV)

So we cannot just say “hey God why did you make me like this” that is like a piece of pottery shouting to the potter “hey potter, why did you have to make me a pot, I want to be a vase” or “hey why did you make me like this”, so we should walk with Jesus, because Jesus died for our sins, and He gave us His light, His righteousness and took our darkness and sin, thank you Jesus.

Do you believe that Jesus took away your sin?

Leave a Reply

