The Lord is my refuge…

Hi, Gods word for me today is in Psalms 141:8 which says, But my eyes are fixed on you, O Sovereign Lord; in you I take refuge – do not give me over to death.

So first of all we can take refuge in the Lord, and we can know that because Jesus died for us on the cross, and we should be thankful for that, and it is right now for me nice that I can take refuge in the Lord because I’m a little sick right now but it is nice to have the Lord as my refuge, and he is for you to, that is a big comfort.

Also we should have our eyes fixed on Jesus, because if our eyes are fixed on Jesus than we can’t turn away, although nobody is perfect on our own, but with Jesus we are counted as perfect because our sins were on him when he died on the cross, you see he was (and is) the only perfect person that ever lived (and every will live) and because he was perfect he was able to and he did die for us, thank you Jesus.

So we should keep our eyes on Jesus, and Jesus is our refuge, thank you so much Jesus.

Do you trust in Jesus?

Leave a Reply

