Jesus is our priest…

Hi, Gods word for me today is in Psalms 132:9 which says, May your priests be clothed with righteousness; may your saints sing for joy.

So he says “may your priests be clothed with righteousness” but for humans (or at least on our own) we cannot be righteous, even if we think that we did that and we did this and that we are righteous, I don’t mean to be blunt but we aren’t that’s just it, we can’t be righteous on our own, we are full of sin, no matter what, but there is one “priest” one man (God-man) who was (and is) perfect he is righteous he is the only man (God-man) who was and is righteous, but he died for us, wait a second, hold the phone, we would he a perfect sinless holy righteous person (and I say it again he was not only man but God-man) die for us, sinful unholy unrighteous people (and we are not God-man, we are just human), and it is just because he loves us, thank you Jesus, for loving me.

So Jesus (or Jesus, God and the Holy Spirit, because, as I have said before, they are three in one) loved (and loves) us so much that he died for us, that is amazing that he would do that for us, I don’t know about you but that makes me thankful, ”

And Jesus answering said to him,“Simon, I have something to say to you.” And he answered, “Say it, Teacher.” “A certain moneylender had two debtors. One owed five hundred denarius, and the other fifty. When they could not pay, he cancelled the debt of both. Now which of them will love him more?” Simon answered, “The one, I suppose, for whom he cancelled the larger debt.” And he said to him, “You have judged rightly.” Then turning toward the woman he said to Simon, “Do you see this woman? I entered your house; you gave me no water for my feet, but she has wet my feet with her tears and wiped them with her hair. (ESV Luke 7:40-44)

So the one who had the biggest debt and had it paid off loved the one who forgave him more than the one that was forgiven a smaller debt, and I don’t know about you but I know that I have sinned and not just a little, and so we should love Jesus.

 Do you love Jesus?

Leave a Reply

