Jesus forgives us…

Hi, Gods word for me today is in Psalms 130:3-4 which says, If you, O Lord, kept a record of sins, O Lord, who could stand? But with you there is forgiveness; therefore you are feared.

So in the beginning (verse 1) David is basically saying that we are sinners and not just a little bit, we sin a lot, that is why he says that if God kept a record of our sins than we couldn’t stand, but in the last part (verse 2) he says basically that God doesn’t keep a record of sins, he is a forgiving God, but it is not just that we sin and God always forgives us, we have to repent and ask for forgiveness, because some people think that they are sinless (totally not true) and that they don’t need a saviour… even if that guy over there does, but that is not true we all need a saviour from our sins but some of us just don’t want him, so if you are one of those people then mabey its time to ask for forgiveness and to accept Jesus as your saviour, if you want to you can pray this prayer (or something like it, it doesn’t matter) Dear Lord please forgive me from my sins, I know that I am a sinner and I know that if I ask for forgiveness then you will give it to me, so Lord I am sorry for my sins, thank you for dying for me, in Jesus name amen.

So Jesus died for us because he loves us, “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only son that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his son into the world to condemn the world but to save it through him. (NIV John 3:16-17), so God is a forgiving God, we just need to ask for forgiveness, so thank you Lord because you died for me.

Do you believe in Jesus the saviour?

Leave a Reply

