Another picture of Jesus

Hi, Gods word for me today is in Psalms 129:1-2 which say, They have greatly oppressed me from my youth let Israel say- they have greatly oppressed me from my youth, but they have not gained the victory over me.

So this is a picture of Jesus because Jesus was killed on the cross when he was 33 but even though it seemed like the devil had defeated Jesus he hadn’t because Jesus rose on the third day and ascended into heaven to prepare a place for you and me (or the gospel), so this is a picture of Jesus.

So Jesus was “oppressed” when he was only 33 and it seemed as though the devil had defeated him and that connects to the verse, I love how the Bible is the only book that connects to its self and how over 40 men wrote the same message in totally different times

So Jesus died for us (which as I said connects to the verse) even though he was (and is) perfect, and he died for us, even though we are sinful, and he made us perfect (in him) so that God would see us as he saw Jesus, thank you Jesus, it is amazing what Jesus did for us.

Do you trust in Jesus because he died for you?

Leave a Reply

