Meditate on Gods decrees… not that kind of meditate!

Hi, God has given me something in Psalms 119:48 which says,” I lift up my hands to your commands, wich I love, and I meditate on your decrees.

So, what does it mean when he says “meditate”, well to means to think or to reflect on Gods decrees you can look it up in the dictionary, and just like David we should  meditate on His decrees, so we should meditate or think, or reflect on Gods decrees.

Also, why would David “love Gods commands” normally me and you would hate any kind of command because “it means more work” or “I’m to busy” but why would David “love” Gods commands, personally I think that David would do anything for God, there are lots of men who would do anything for God, like Abraham,”

He said, “Take your son, your only son Isaac, whom you love, and go to the land of Moriah, and offer him there as a burnt offering on one of the mountains of which I shall tell you.” So Abraham rose early in the morning, saddled his donkey, and took two of his young men with him, and his son Isaac. And he cut the wood for the burnt offering and arose and went to the place of which God had told him. On the third day Abraham lifted up his eyes and saw the place from afar. Then Abraham said to his young men, “Stay here with the donkey; I and the boy will go over there and worship and come again to you.” And Abraham took the wood of the burnt offering and laid it on Isaac his son. And he took in his hand the fire and the knife. So they went both of them together. And Isaac said to his father Abraham, “My father!” And he said, “Here am I, my son.” He said, “Behold, the fire and the wood, but where is the lamb for a burnt offering?” Abraham said, “God will provide for himself the lamb for a burnt offering, my son.” So they went both of them together. When they came to the place of which God had told him, Abraham built the altar there and laid the wood in order and bound Isaac his son and laid him on the altar, on top of the wood. (ESV)

So Abraham certainly trusted God, and I think that sacrificing your son to God is willing to do what God has told you to do, and trusting God, so even if what God is telling you to do sounds crazy then God will work it our.

So we should meditate on Gods word, and we should be willing to do what God wants us to do.

Do you trust in God and meditate on his decrees?

Leave a Reply

