The Lord sets us free

Hi, God gave me something in Psalms 118:5 which says, In my anguish I cried to the Lord, and he answered me by setting me free.

So the Lord hears our cries, we just have to cry to the Lord for help and he answers us, but he doesn’t always say yes if we ask him to help us in a certain way, even though if sometimes things seem to be working the “wrong way”  God always works things out for good, thank you Jesus.

God sets us free hmm, I wonder what that reminds me of, oh yeah, Jesus died for our sins, and all we have to do is call out to God and repent of our sins, and he sets us free, thank you Jesus for dying for my sins.

Do you trust in Jesus for dying for your sins?

Leave a Reply

