The Lord is our shield.

Hi, my promise is in Psalms 3:3 and 4 which says, you are a shield around me, O Lord; you bestow glory on me and lift up my head. To the Lord I cry aloud, and he answers me from his holy hill.

So Christ is our shield he protects us, we can cry to the Lord and he will answer us. If that answer is a no then it is a no and if it is a yes it is a yes.

Christ is so good to us He helps us when we need it and He never calls us to do something we can’t do without Him.

Have you trusted in Jesus to be your shield?

2 thoughts on “The Lord is our shield.

  1. my Dad died Sunday and today was his funeral, reading the promises of Christ that your show us lifts my spirits and helps me cope. I think your dad must be a Pastor, or reverand maybe?? Does he know he has an amazing child? 9 years old? I hope your still quoting scriptures when your 99.

    • I am sorry that your dad died but I am glad that God’s word helped you it helps me all the time.
      I hope that I can keep quoting Gods amazing word till I am 99 to. And yes my dad is a pastor. Thank you so much for the encouragement God bless you.

Leave a Reply

